The Sunshine Award

Today was a pretty awesome day – I was nominated for The Sunshine Award by a wonderful writer and an excellent friend – karenlessscripted who writes a very deep blog called A Life Less Scripted.  I highly recommend taking a read – and bring tissues.

I’m honored to accept this nomination.

I would like to, in turn, nominate Romi Carrell Wittman, another excellent writer – she’s a laugh-out-loud kind of writer.

Additionally, would like to nominate Get Write Down to It – she also is incredibly humerous. Her Letters to My Treadmill were SPOT-ON!

I hope to one day write as well as any of these three gifted women.

I guess there are some goofy questions I’m required to answer … so without further ado…I shall ~

Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink: Water with lime.

Favorite bad habit: I have no earthly idea what a ‘reasonable amount’ is when it comes to my favorite foods.

Favorite animal: LARGE cats

Favorite time of year: I love falinter… that’s Fall & Winter combined. I LOVE COLD.

Favorite vacation: A doomed first trip to Sedona, AZ with Scott about 3 weeks after we met. We ended up in Bloody Basin, AZ ( 3 miles outside of Cordis Junction) for about 4 days – it was the best vacation EVER!

Physical activity: ICE HOCKEY! Biking and walking would have to be my most favorite activites that I can do on a regular basis, barring eating, obviously.

Favorite thing: Reading-Music-Baking-Talking-Cooking-Talking-Eating-Talking-Exercising-Eating-Reading-Music.  I have many favorites…

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Sunshine Award

  1. Dawn Nunn says:

    I’m so very proud of you for doing this blog. I have told you since 5th grade that you should be a writer. My cheeks used to hurt after reading your 20 page tomes.

  2. Dawn Nunn says:

    You deserve this award! And how thoughtful of you to promote others in your acceptance speech. Very classy, lady!

  3. Maryann Graziano says:

    I LOVE large cats – always wanted a lion as a pet. LOL.

    The best part of summer is reading – what I want to, not what I have to. Goodbye, science textbooks (although I secretly enjoy reading them) and hello mindless, amusing, reads. I love just about any kind of book: mysteries, espionage, quests, romance (not the trashy ones), time travel, monks and templars……. I actually just bought the kindle fire last week. So far I’ve read two books on it and have downloaded 30 more. I’d held off, as it is almost sacrilegious not to hold a book while reading, smelling the pages………. But, I am a convert. It is my new companion. I love being able to read whatever type of book I want in an instant, wherever I am. I do miss the feel and smell of a good book, though.

Divulge your thoughts...

