SHEEP UPDATE! SHEEP UPDATE!

In a STUNNING display of Google-working, astute researcher, Edward-Not-Harry-Hotspur uncovered interesting information which led to the conclusion of the Saint Kitts & Nevis conundrum.

The island of Saint Kitts has a VETERINARIAN SCHOOL. And they do things with sheep there. So very likely it was vet students in a class visiting the library with a slightly different set of research questions than the high school students.

What KILLS me is that I actually had a scenario in my head about library grad students in a research/reference class then changed it to high school kids at the last minute – and that would have been damn close. I even took a class that did that.

But anyway that was an interesting sequence of events that led to some good research and a probable ending… and I will never forget St. Kitts & Nevis.

I tip my hat to you, Edward-Not-Harry-Hotspur!

Other news of the day is that I’ve reached my 100th FOLLOWER!  Thank you Kim…and I also have to thank Stephanie who has followed from the beginning! Stephanie – I can’t find a toaster…so you’ll have to take this!

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Coincidence, Humor, Librarian, Random Thoughts, Story, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to SHEEP UPDATE! SHEEP UPDATE!

  1. Aha! That makes sense! Although I did like the idea of a classroom full of 8-year-olds looking for info on sheep.

  2. Karen says:

    More plausible than my explanation, I have to admit.

  3. Who needs a toaster with that much love!

  4. Brigitte says:

    Congrats on your 100th follower, Ruta. I’m sure there’s so many more to come. That E. Hodspur guy sounds very much like that clown guy. hmmmm.

  5. The Waiting says:

    That is too funny! If you could line up a guest post by one of those students, that would just be the icing on the cake.

    Congrats on your 100th follower! The first 100 are the hardest to get. Now the sky’s the limit, baby!

  6. Hooray! I’m somebody now!

Divulge your thoughts...

