This is Me

Sometimes when my life takes a new turn
Please note, change makes me quiver and squirm
Something new came about
I’m still sorting it out
It’s good; but my stomach still churns

Apprehensive
Denise
Jocoserious
Unsure
Sesquipedalian
Tempestuous
Mental
Emotional
Nervous
Tentative

Delighted
Invigorated
Sensitive
Obdurate
Restive
Determined
Evolving
Rejoicing

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Aversions, Humor, Poetry, Random Thoughts, Words and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to This is Me

  1. This is awesome. So creative!!

  2. unfetteredbs says:

    Jocoserious– thanks for the vocabulary work out. Nice! and change is very very hard. But this sounds good!

  3. Brigitte says:

    Ruta, change is one thing that is always a sure thing. And it sounds as if this one is a great one. Embrace and be ready for all that good stuff coming your way. :).

    • Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher says:

      Thanks Brigitte – I am doing the happy dance quite a bit.. but old psychosis is a hard habit to break 🙂

  4. I can relate. Change seems to get harder as we get older. Am I imagining this?
    Change is the greatest anxiety producer there is – fear of the unknown.
    Be well, Denise. Sounds like it’s a GOOD thing. Yay!

    • Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher says:

      Change as ever been hard for me – not all change- but big change where I feel like I’m either trapped or unable to control everything (appearently I have the illusion that I am in control!)…this is great change -my husband finally got a good job in his field – we’ve been running to stand still for a while now and we can finally move forward. It’s just weird getting used to him not being there when I get home from work and what not!

Divulge your thoughts...

