Read it – it’s good…

My fabulous friend, Karen, always has great things coming out of her mind…here is a sampling of it ~

As well, I had to get that scary clown/mime picture of Sunday’s reblog of A Clown On Fire Haikus off of the front of my blog b/c it freaks me out every time I visit the page.

Mended Musings

I was struck dumb by envy a few days ago. One of my favorite bloggers released an excerpt from her new book and I couldn’t wait to read it. As I soaked up every word, my excitement turned to a sick feeling of discouragement. The excerpt was so awesome. It was everything I would write it if I could write like her. She was reading my mind! But instead of feeling understood and encouraged, I felt a sinking feeling that she’s saying everything I’ve ever wanted to say better than I can say it. Why bother to write at all? The best words have been taken.

View original post 535 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Philosophy, Random Thoughts, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Divulge your thoughts...

