Blog-Meet, Canadian Style

Greetings ~
I was curious about online to real-life friendships. Tracy has given us insight into this very subject – apparently, it involves constipation; that part is a little worrisome. Otherwise, after the Poutine is choked down and the contents spew up on the uphill drive, it gets better. So read about a genuine meeting of people.  I do not endorse the mime video ~

tracy fulks

On Sunday, December 30, 2012 I boarded a plane and took off for Montreal. It was there I was to meet, for the very first time in person, Le Clown and The Ringmistress. In the real live non-virtual world of walking talking human beings, it is much more normal/less creepy to address them as Eric and Sara.

My first encounter with Le Clown was on August 30, 2012 during his infamous Blogroll Challenge (in which I did not sleep for 2 days and ignored my children in order to over-indulge my highly competitive and obsessive nature.) We were kindred spirits, and before long we were emailing and Facebooking like old drunken college buddies. Turns out we had a lot in common, and we both loved to push the envelope farther and farther with each other trying to find the line which never existed. It is safe to assume we have…

View original post 2,340 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Blog-Meet, Canadian Style

  1. mairedubhtx says:

    Tracy sounds like she had a great time, though went through a bit of culture shock. That’s okay. Le Clown and Sara helped her through it. It’s nice to know bloggers can meet and have such a good time. The other bloggers I’ve know who met up have had similar experiences. Perhaps more of us should venture out from behind the compter into the real world and meet our fellow bloggers…

  2. Through this WHOLE ENTRY I was trying to decide what my favorite part would be, then you named your poop Trudeau and I died.
    Thank you for existing.

  3. The Hook says:

    Cool share! This was a fun read!

  4. Kylie says:

    Oh my gosh! Rufina responded right above me! (But of course she didn’t self-promote.)
    Small world, eh?

  5. Kylie says:

    Hi there–a couple of bloggers I follow also have had a couple of real-life adventures… of a less constipated sort! You can read about these lovely souls here: http://300dayjourney.wordpress.com/2013/01/04/1569/

  6. Rufina says:

    You are simply hilarious. Great post. Looks and sounds like you all had an amazing time. I love that you have actually met your blog friends in real life!

Divulge your thoughts...

