Sick kid = reblog of a past post – enjoy! Some of my favorite stories were written in the first months of blogging when I had about 3 followers ~

The Mercenary Researcher

I’ve had my bra frozen a lot.  You get used to it. You learn to bring a spare to hide in your pillowcase. It’s what happens when you are the first to fall asleep at a pre-teen slumber party.  I’m always the first to fall asleep at slumber party; well, any party really.  I was that kid that couldn’t stay up. I always brought a book because I knew I’d be awake before anyone else.  I spent many mornings at my friends’ houses talking to their moms in the kitchen. It’s ok – I liked talking to adults.  I guess to state it more accurately, I liked talking.

I won’t lie to you (I can’t lie to you) – I’m a morning person.  I wake up naturally around 5:30A/6AM – I bounce out of bed like a chipmunk and start my million projects before 3PM hits. That’s when…

View original post 640 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. The Hook says:

    Hilarious!
    You had me at “I’ve had my bra frozen a lot.”
    Classic!

  2. This is one of my favorites. 🙂

Divulge your thoughts...

