Short Hiatus

Greetings my friends ~

I wanted to let you all know I’m taking a short hiatus. My beloved father-in-law is ill and I’ll be taking a break from writing and reading.  I hope to be back soon-

Much mush,

Rutabaga

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to Short Hiatus

  1. Pingback: WordPress Team Up: The Hook And The Mercenary Researcher. And More Indie Chick Goodness! | You've Been Hooked!

  2. The Hook says:

    My father-in-law has been deathly ill as well. What are the odds?
    Best of luck to all of you.

  3. Thinking of you and your family.

  4. Kylie says:

    We’ll miss you. I never know the right thing to say, but I’m sending good thoughts to your family.

  5. twindaddy says:

    I’m sorry to here that. I hope all turns out well and that he makes a full recovery. We’ll all miss you!

  6. Lisa Neumann says:

    Oh, I just know you from your blog, but wanted to send my prayers and love for your family and especially your father-in-law. How fortunate for a daughter-in-law like you. With this crazy world we live in, it’s always nice to read about the love. Thanks for sharing. See you when you get back.

  7. Brigitte says:

    Be well, Ruta and take care of your loved one and yourself.

  8. I hope he is better soon. Good luck to your family.

  9. mairedubhtx says:

    Prayers and good thought for your father-in-law. I hope he is better soon.

  10. Sending love and good thoughts your way, Rutabaga.

  11. unfetteredbs says:

    Be well and sending prayers

  12. Chyina says:

    You and him are in my thoughts. Sending all the good vibes I can muster your way. Take care. *hugs*

  13. I’ll be keeping you both in my happy thoughts.

  14. jmlindy422 says:

    Hope to see you back soon ’cause that will mean all is well. Take care of yourself while you’re taking care of FIL.

  15. Good vibes your way. Hope the illness and your absence is a short one.

  16. Kim says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your father-in-law, and I hope he gets better soon. Take care of yourself and your family.

  17. "HE WHO" says:

    Sorry to hear about your father-in-law. Be strong for him. We’ll be here when you get back.

  18. happyzinny says:

    Family is important. Hope he is okay.

  19. Carrie Rubin says:

    I hope all goes well for him and your family.

  20. iRuniBreathe says:

    Denise,
    Take good care … of him and of you.

    Tania

  21. boomiebol says:

    Hope he feels better soon. Take care

  22. stephrogers says:

    I hope your father-in-law gets better soon, take care, you will be missed around here

  23. MissFourEyes says:

    I hope your father-in-law gets better soon. Take care, Denise

  24. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Sending love and positive thoughts to you and your family, Denise.
    Hugs,
    Cathy

  25. Be well, Denise. We’ll be here when you get back.
    I hope he takes a positive turn. 🙂
    Xoxo
    Lisa

  26. Denise, I’ll be thinking positive thoughts for you and your family. I hope he gets better soon.

  27. rossmurray1 says:

    Hoping it all turns out well, and looking forward to your return. Best!

  28. Aw…much strength to you and your family. I hope he gets better and feels well soon.

  29. TAE says:

    You’ll be missed!
    I hope he’ll be better soon.

Divulge your thoughts...

