It’s an excellent coinkidink

Greetings People ~
Yes, it’s another reblog of some past material that I posted in the beginning of my blogging adventures. It’s been a busy week for me – so I thought I’d put forth this story that I absolutely LOVE…it has groin boils…GROIN BOILS! Enjoy

The Mercenary Researcher

I love a good story – I collect them like precious gems and show them to all my friends at any given moment. My favorite stories involve amazing coincidences.  I love the story of Smart Boy. However it’s just one of the bizzaro coinkidink stories in my collection.

This next one I like to call “Richard Philanthropy” – you’ll see why in a bit.

Like always, a little back story (no sobbing required, I promise).

In 1998, I got my MLA and landed a job as a systems librarian at North Carolina State University.  Scott quit his crappy job and we moved there – I wasn’t very happy (which is like saying ‘the Pope is sort of religious’).  However, amongst the daily misery of moving to ‘progressive’ Raleigh where I was told by an apartment manager that they didn’t ‘want my kind’ living there, (‘my kind’ referring to the…

View original post 1,004 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor, Random Thoughts, Reading, Relationships, Richard III, Sharon K Penmen, Story, Words, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to It’s an excellent coinkidink

  1. Elyse says:

    I am so annoyed. I took a guided tour of the altar in Canterbury where Beckett was murdered and they didn’t mention the boils OR the live. But I too will always remember this factoid.

  2. I’m not sure that I followed all of this re-blog but I am compiling a cookbook and it will definitely have groin boils as a recipe.

    I just finished Alison Weir’s The Life of Elizabeth I (highly recommended) and that book and your re-blog now have me interested in both James I (after Elizabeth) and Richard III.

  3. A.J. Goode says:

    It’s a small, small world!

  4. The Hook says:

    The past is present.
    I loved this!

Divulge your thoughts...

