It’s MONDAY RE-BLOG-A-THOG!

I’m doing my “a Monday Re-blog-a-thog”!  New posts shall be coming forthwith… enjoy this for now if you’re new … or relive the past!

The Mercenary Researcher

I hate the maul (sic). My mother loves the maul. She loves shopping at the maul and she gets things that she tries on, buys and then still returns.  I’ve seen other people do this too. It boggles my mind. I hated going the first time – why would I possibly buy something I suspect I might return?

So like I said, my Mom loves to shop. And she takes forever to make a decision. She took six years to buy living room furniture.  I kid you not. We went to so many furniture stores when I was young– with repeat visits on Sunday! – That I would name all the ceramic animals; then make up stories about them. I dread spending hours in a store.

So of course I married the slowest shopper in the world. He loves to comparison shop and spends hours looking up prices on-line and…

View original post 679 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s MONDAY RE-BLOG-A-THOG!

  1. The Hook says:

    The past is present: I LOVED this!

  2. Gretchen Cole says:

    BTW–Is it just me or is that the exact same dress Whoopi Goldberg was wearing in “Jumpin’ Jack Flash” when she was attacked by the document shredder while sneaking around in the British Embassay?

Divulge your thoughts...

