Face Lift or Temporary Mask?

Hi Dilly Ho People~

So, my blog. Did you notice? I gave it a face lift…or possibly a temporary mask.

Side note:  I really abhor the “blog” word for some reason, must be the “b-l-o-g” sound.

I’m not really that fond of zombies – but “free range zombies” tickle me.  Like veal calves, I don’t like to think of my zombies chained up in small containment areas. And I spent a summer on a veal farm – so I know from first hand experience that my zombies could very easily choke on their chains and I’d have to haul him/her/it out to the “Temple of Doom” barn. At least until Wednesday, when it’s dead zombie pick up day.

Zombie care was easier in 932 A.D.Photo Credit: Monty Python Holy Grail

Zombie care was easier in 932 A.D.
Photo Credit: Monty Python Holy Grail

However I am quite fond of bats, especially Edward Gorey bats.  And it being Easter and all, I thought it would be a nice change for the holiday.

Hope your day was fabulous ~ please send me all the black licorice jelly beans that you hate.  I will send you the cherry ones in return.

Update 4/1/13: I put the bats back on the left side… I like them there

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Humor, News, Random Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to Face Lift or Temporary Mask?

  1. So, is it one or the other? Are you now a free range mercenary or a zombie researcher or both?

  2. robincoyle says:

    I don’t like the word “blog” either. For that matter, the word “blogging” bugs me. Let’s come up with a new name and make our mark in the world. How about “spew?”

    I can’t make dinner tonight, honey. I am busy spewing.

  3. unfetteredbs says:

    I am digging it..

  4. Maggie O'C says:

    Edward Gorey goes well with any holiday. Happy Easter Monday!

  5. Diane C says:

    I love the look! Not super fond of zombies although I like the “free range” idea!

  6. I like this idea of free range zombies. So funny. Poor little non organic raised zombies must feel so left out. Like the facelift…but where are the bats you are talking about??

  7. twindaddy says:

    I see a new header. Did I miss something?

  8. I don’t care for jelly beans so you can have all of mine. Love the new look.

  9. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Whoa…I think I’m ready for Halloween!

  10. The Hook says:

    I love cherry jelly babies!
    Temporary or not, I like the look.

  11. Ryan Brooks says:

    It’s log in blog that makes it unpleasant. Everytime I post, I drop a blog. X.x

  12. Le Clown says:

    Denise,
    We have free range kids at home. Somehow, they still don’t go as far as we’d hope they would.
    Le Clown

  13. They’re free range, but are they organic?

  14. rossmurray1 says:

    She done gone goth!
    P.S. You could always go real old school/nerd and call this your “web log.”

  15. The Waiting says:

    I’m not quite dead yet! ;D

  16. Carrie Rubin says:

    The black jelly beans are the only ones worth eating. Unfortunately my kids think so too, and they didn’t leave me many. 🙂

  17. Ooohh, I like the bats. It’s spooky over here at your blog. I like the black licorice jelly beans though…so sorry, Denise!! Your changes are cool!

  18. stephrogers says:

    I like it! Everything is better free range

Divulge your thoughts...

