I Had Nary a Clue

I’m reblogging because I wrote some my favorite stories early in my blogging days ~ when I had like 0 followers…

The Mercenary Researcher

The little snippets below represent some misconceptions on my part as well as weird things I’ve encountered.

Warning: even though I have claimed that this blog is about biking- there is NOTHING about biking in this post.  I am a liar.  But there is a lot about thinking…albeit erroneously…

  • I think I was about 6 years old – my mom was trying to explain to me, because I couldn’t understand, that “Miami” was a place in Florida. Ok- fine, but I wanted to know where “MY Ami” was located because that was HER Ami. I’m sure, from her point of view, it was the kind of conversation that could take the rest of her life and still get nowhere. I don’t remember any kind of “ah-ha!” moment during that conversation at all.
  • When I was around 5 or 6, it came as a complete surprise that my Aunt, Uncles, Grandparents…

View original post 523 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Had Nary a Clue

  1. The Hook says:

    0 followers? Those days are long gone…

Divulge your thoughts...

