The Other Dress

Yes,yes – I’m reblogging again… I swear I have more material running around in my head…right now I’m going through some crappy angst-y stuff that I cannot quite commit to ‘paper’ – so I leave you with an embarrassing story…

The Mercenary Researcher

I’m trying to figure out how to tell this story without completely embarrassing myself – especially considering that many people know who I am in REAL life… Oh well, I’ll just tell it…

I suspect that if I were a guy, I’d be proudly holding my head up high after the tale was told.

You’re thinking this story has something to do with flatulence, am I right?

Close – but no cigar…

I confess, I have another dress story…about myself…I think it’s hilarious…but it ain’t pretty.  As with all my stories, it requires some back-story to get us to the hilarity – sit tight and enjoy the read.

Circa 1996, three significant events occurred in my life.

Event #1:  my boyfriend of eight years asked me to marry him on Christmas Eve (1995)

Event #2: I embarked upon my first semester of graduate school while working full time as a Vocational Evaluator (January…

View original post 730 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Other Dress

  1. battlingbikrambeingbig says:

    Oh shit. Hope the wedding/back tattoos went well though 🙂

  2. I love my thesaurus as well….great story!! 🙂

  3. janet says:

    “An obsequious and sycophantic saleswoman”………..OMG that is the best description I have ever read!! You crack me up 🙂

Divulge your thoughts...

