Morning Cake is the Best Cake

REBLOG! REBLOG! I do have the outline of an ORIGINAL post… but until … REBLOG! REBLOG! But it’s about food – I love food.

The Mercenary Researcher

This post is dedicated to my son, Dorian – because early on in his 9 years he told me that he was ‘lucky’ his Mom could bake special things for him and also sagely noted “Mom, did you know not all kids have funny parents?” (with a tinge of regret for those kids in his voice). So this is for you, my little love!

People that know me or have read past posts about my son, Dorian, know he had a really tough start. As a result of having several intestional stomas, and ultimately having some of his intestine removed, he was saddled with severe food allergies from the get go.  I’m not talking eat a little cheese then get a runny nose, I’m talking full on Anaphylaxis-inducing-call-911-get-the-Epi-Pen kind of allergies.  This is the list that he started with…

  • Peanuts/nuts
  • Soy
  • Wheat
  • Dairy
  • Eggs

Luckily he…

View original post 702 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Morning Cake is the Best Cake

  1. kelloggs77 says:

    This sounds great! And I love the heartwarming story behind it. On a note of substitutions, I recently heard you can substitute milled flax seed for eggs. I haven’t tried it yet, but it sounds like a great way to get some added health benefits.

Divulge your thoughts...

