A Lovely Tuesday Surprise ~

Greetings Friends ~

I have a special treat for you on the morrow. Yup, you’ve guessed it. I have a GUEST blogger. I was going to put an intro on his post for tomorrow, however he has it arranged nicely with pictures and whatnot and I realized that anything I put in the beginning would be bound to screw up ‘the look’.  So here’s my intro paragraph – just a day or so early. I say a day or so because this very awesome GUEST blogger hails from the Emerald Isle. No, not North Carolina, people… the ORIGINAL Emerald Isle – where you can catch leprechauns. Yes, Ireland.   And since I live in Tucson, AZ – where we don’t even change the clocks for daylight savings, I never know what time it is elsewhere in my own country, much less in another country altogether.  So instead of giving the time that his post shall arrive, it’s more like a TIME WARP when it happens…

(it really is the pelvic thrust that drives me insane)

Any guesses who my illustrious and most adorable guest is?

Is it Lucky?

Is it Lucky?

No – not quite… he doesn’t have his own cereal

How about this guy?

Jonathan Swift - could it be HIM?

Jonathan Swift – could it be HIM?

Well, not quite. This guy is dead – my guy is alive & kickin’ – but he does write books and music..

Oh, music you say, coud it be this guy?

Would Bono even WRITE for my blog? Highly unlikely...I am not hipster enough...

Would Bono even WRITE for my blog? Highly unlikely…I am not hipster enough…

Nope…

It’s this guy

Rohan -  the serious. Photo Credit: Some one that Rohan knows

Rohan – the serious.
Photo Credit: Some one that Rohan knows

So please come by tomorrow to read what Rohan has written for your delight!

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Guest Blogger, Humor, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to A Lovely Tuesday Surprise ~

  1. The Hook says:

    Could there be a greater honor than to guest post for you?

  2. battlingbikrambeingbig says:

    haha, I live in Hamilton, New Zealand where the writer of Rocky Horror, Richard O’Brien lived for many many years. We even have a statue here to remember him. I’ve even met him a couple of times (Its a pretty small city!) Anyway, Rocky Horror is all around us here (eg cultish) & I always find it amazing that people talk about it all around the world as we are such a small town. It even has a riffraff cam that stares at it all day so you can see it from anywhere. But sadly most of the homeless just hang out there. And sometimes Richard O’Brien. And they all are a bit hard to tell apart.
    But this has nothing at all to do with your blog, its just my 2 cents worth 😉

    • I love the thought of a Riffraff cam!!! That’s so funny that the writer is from Hamilton, NZ – when I always think of Rocky Horror as such an American phenomena –

      So as a side note – I think of you every time I go to Bikram and I think “did I wash my feet?” (didn’t you post a picture of horrific feet??)

      • battlingbikrambeingbig says:

        haha yes! Its funny as it’s winter here now so feet are looking extra shabby as they are all covered up all day. Mega cracked heels. I just want to bring in a pedi paddle and give it to some ladies as it looks so sore!

  3. I look forward to it, Denise. I’m sorry I’ve been away. I need to catch up! I’ve been slacking it.

  4. Uhm… Shall I come back tomorrow then?

  5. Rohan 7 Things says:

    Just popped in to soak up all the compliments, I think they just gave me a tan!

    Seriously, thanks guys 🙂

    Rohan.

  6. Kylie says:

    Looking forward to it!

  7. Oh, how I love me some Irishmen.

  8. Le Clown says:

    Denise,
    I’m in! Rohan is my favourite emo dude.
    Le Clown

  9. I wish Bono had Jonathon Swift’s hair.

  10. Heard song. Just fainted.

  11. Oooh, oooh, get him to talk, I love ak-cents! I mean, accents other than the ones we have here in the States. Like Southern. I work with a lady with a definite TWANG in her voice. I can’t stand it when she’s in the break room. I want to drill out my ears.

    Reading something of his would be good too, though. I can imagine the accent.

  12. Rohan 7 Things says:

    Haha, awesome intro 🙂

    Man, I wish Jonathan Swift would guest post on my blog!

    I’ve snapped a quizzical pic just for your post which I’ll add in to my linking post tomorrow, and to the guest post itself 😉

    So if it’s scheduled for 12 midday for me it’s going to come online at around 6am for you (according to my calculations!), give or take an hour.

    Ooh, I’m all excited now 🙂 Thanks for having me!

    Rohan.

Divulge your thoughts...

