My Special Little Guy has Finally Started Walking!

I have been following Steph on her journey with her sweet little son, Jude. As a Mom of a kid that also had/has some struggles; my heart fills with joy at the MONUMENTAL turn of events for this little boy. I wanted to share it with all of you – in this world – with so much information that brings us sorrow, I love being able to share something truly spectacular. Something that many of us take for granted with our children – which makes it all the more amazing when ordinary happenings becomes extraordinary feats. I present…

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Childhood, Children, Family, Health, love, News, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Special Little Guy has Finally Started Walking!

  1. Great story – thanks for the heads-up

  2. The Hook says:

    Fantastic share!

  3. Rohan 7 Things says:

    Awww, awesome! I like Steph’s blog as well 🙂

    Rohan.

  4. Kylie says:

    That’s really great!!!! He’s adorable. Those moments are so huge and wonderful.

    My little guy didn’t walk until 18 months–he scooted instead for 9 months–and it was such a relief when he finally started walking. And now I can’t make him stop running and climbing on stuff.

    It’s trite, but they change so quickly, and it’s a miracle that we often take for granted… except when it’s our own kid… and especially when our own kid isn’t on track with what’s ‘normal.’

    Thanks for reblogging this so we could see it.

    • Sometimes it’s hard to believe out kid might actually do IT! I remember worrying b/c my son didn’t roll over and sit up (he had so many gut surgeries, all those muscles were weak and painful) -and when he did I was OVER THE MOON…and then he didn’t stop like your little guy.

      Nothing is trite when its our own world, right 🙂

      Thanks for reading ~

  5. Isn’t this a great story???

Divulge your thoughts...

