Who Shall Chronicle my Life?

The Daily Prompt queries the following:

From a famous writer or celebrity, to a WordPress.com blogger or someone close to you — who would you like to be your biographer?

All too easy – so you all lucked out because it promises to be a short post as well.

 

1) Sharon K Penman – and I would expect it to be no less than 800 pages. She writes MASSIVE TOMES OF AWESOMENESS.

 

She also loves animals - making her extra awesome.  Photocredit: www.sharonkaypenman.com/

Sharon also loves animals – making her extra awesome.
Photocredit: http://www.sharonkaypenman.com/

2) {Because I can’t have rules without bending them around the edges} I’d also like Gore Vidal to write my biography in his own style. I’m thinking more of Burr than Duluth. Not that I did not LOVE Duluth.

Photo Credit: http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/02263/4july11_2263077b.jpg

Gore Vidal ~ he loves being suave
Photo Credit Unknown: http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/02263/4july11_2263077b.jpg

3) John Waters – for the witty, clever and slightly campy version.

John Waters  - he loves hairdryers Photo Credit: Dudley Reed (http://threadforthought.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/John-Waters-photo-by-Dudley-Reed.jpg)

John Waters – he loves hairdryers
Photo Credit: Dudley Reed (http://threadforthought.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/John-Waters-photo-by-Dudley-Reed.jpg)

Truman Capote can do the edits.

  1. RM (And This Prompt Has Been Done Before) | Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | likereadingontrains
  2. Who Is My Biographer? | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  3. A Daily Prompt Poem « Vicariously Poetic
  4. Your Life, the Book | Geek Ergo Sum
  5. [My mirror’s word cuts] | clarior e tenebris
  6. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Chicomallorca’s Blog
  7. Daily Prompt: Your Life, The Book | Alastair’s Blog
  8. Why I Don’t Want A Biographer | The Jittery Goat
  9. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book « Mama Bear Musings
  10. Whether You Fall | Prayers and Promises
  11. Who Would I NOT Choose to Write My Life Story | Iam Who Iam
  12. It Would Be Quite Problematic | Maggie’s Stories
  13. Standing out in her field.. | Relax…
  14. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book. | ruthrambles
  15. Once Apon a Time…… | downtownnokomis
  16. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Under the Monkey Tree
  17. Daily Prompt: Your Life, The Book | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  18. Tribute to My Father | Reaching Out
  19. Autobiography… | Haiku By Ku
  20. Your Life, the Book | Beats and Pieces
  21. Your Life, the Book | Beats and Pieces
  22. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book // 365 Day 151 | AmiLoo’s Photography
  23. It is written | A Teacher’s Blog
  24. Would you even read my biography? | Rob’s Surf Report
  25. Daily Prompt: My Life, The Book | Creative Mysteries
  26. No one | Vivir, que no es poco
  27. What is this life if full of care… |
  28. Daily Prompt: My Life, the Book — Calling James Lee Burke | SERENDIPITY
  29. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | MythRider
  30. Saturday Night Clive | Clive’s Blog
  31. Raining | windandlaughter
  32. Your Life, The Book | Daily Prompt |
  33. The Life and Times of . . . | meanderedwanderings
  34. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Randomness By Izzy
  35. A Note To My Biographer | clarior e tenebris
  36. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Defined Imperfection♡s
  37. Daily Prompt: What more can I say? | Postcards from
  38. WordPress Challenge- From a Famous Writer or Celebrity… | aliceandmolly
  39. All about me Daily Prompt-Your Life the book | Dancing in the rain!
  40. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Vagabond
  41. National Geographic | djgarcia94
  42. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | reyoflight
  43. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | Passionate Ambika
  44. Your Life, the Book: My Life, My Book | Khana’s Web
  45. My Life, in Words | Chronicles of My Imagination
  46. Biography of me | Spunky Wayfarer
  47. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | My Play Nook
  48. Daily Prompt – Your Life, the book | Kate Murray
  49. Any resemblance to actual events | pencil pilot
  50. Daily Prompt: Your Life, the Book | The corner of my imagination
  51. My mailbox – Daily prompt: Your life, the Book | so i wrote
About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Daily Prompt, Humor, Random Thoughts, Reading, Sharon K Penmen, Words, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Who Shall Chronicle my Life?

  1. Pingback: A Friend and a Feast | The Mercenary Researcher

  2. Those are the important questions in life, isn’t it? I don’t know who I would pick.
    Perhaps I should do it myself… And then sell not a single book :).

  3. Rohan 7 Things says:

    Hmm, I’d like Jonathon Swift to do mine. I’d read “Rohan’s Travels”. Or maybe Flann O’Brien for the metaphysical version!

    I’d read the John Waters biography of yours for sure! It would definitely have all the sauciest and funniest bits!

    Rohan.

  4. Elyse says:

    Dr Jekyll will write mine.

  5. El Guapo says:

    Gary Larson.

    ’nuff said.

Divulge your thoughts...

