I Didn’t Expire

If you read my post from the day before about habits in the Hot Room – and my insistence on setting my mat in pretty much the same area class after class after class… know that tonight I placed my mat on the total OPPOSITE side of the room (still 2nd row, I don’t wear my glasses to practice and if I’m any farther back, forget about seeing myself with any fuzzy clarity – I’d just be a black clad blob). Guess what?  I DID NOT EXPIRE.  I thought I might – but I didn’t – go freakin’ figure.

I was a little nervous about it – but once I started my first breathing exercise, I promptly forgot I was concerned about being elsewhere.  It all went well – thanks to everyone who encouraged me to make a switch.

On a blah note, I had to leave the room because I didn’t eat enough prior, took a vitamin on an empty stomach and wanted to expel my innards during locust pose.  I came back just in time for camel (whoopie) and did finish up.  Now to practice not beating myself up about it.  Waiting…waiting…waiting… ok – I’m good.

Nighty-night ~

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Bikram Yoga, Food, Health, Humor, Random Thoughts, Yoga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to I Didn’t Expire

  1. stephrogers says:

    I’m still wondering why you do this thing voluntarily…. I mean there’s the heat and the vomiting and the stress of where to set up your mat. It’s an OCD nightmare. Is the instructor cute by any chance?

  2. Kylie says:

    Do you always use the same stall in the bathroom, by any chance?

  3. La La says:

    Vitamins on an empty stomach whilst in a hot room could make for a very satisfying blog post.

  4. iRuniBreathe says:

    Funny how we are habituated in strange comfort. Yoga is especially where creating the territorial space seems to be so important. Glad you made the change… liberating after the fact!

  5. El Guapo says:

    Wouldn’t everything look so much more pleasant as fuzzy blobs?

  6. erickeys says:

    I’m glad you didn’t expire, but next time you might want to consider the innard expelling. It makes for a better blog post, right?

  7. RFL says:

    I hate changing spots in the torture chamber. Glad you tried it though. Oh, and tell your stomach to wait for camel pose before causing a riot!

  8. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Glad you tried it, Denise!

  9. Carrie Rubin says:

    “expel my innards during locust pose.”—Yes, because who doesn’t hate when that happens?…

  10. rossmurray1 says:

    In life, there are no bonus points for vomiting. – my tattoo

Divulge your thoughts...

