A Little Fun in the Near Future ~

Happy Monday People ~

Clear a few minutes in your calendar for something special happening in the very near future – today? perhaps… tomorrow? Yes – if not today.

Who? What? When? Where?  Questions plaguing your mind, dear readers? Have no fear – I shan’t ruin the surprise…but I will give you a bit of a hint…

He might be loooooosely associated with this:

Topically – we have something akin to this:

So what do have here? Some Irish creepy?  Oh you bettcha…  Stay tuned… all will be revealed.

And because this song makes me want to run around in circles singing – I’m posting it here…

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Blogging, ghosts, Guest Blogger, Music, Random Thoughts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to A Little Fun in the Near Future ~

  1. Denise, I love how you incorporate this music and set it as a backdrop for what must be a scary, crazy tale! Are you touring with the Riverdance, because I think they’re coming here. So, you know, please keep me posted!

  2. Rohan 7 Things says:

    The suspense is killing me!! 😉

    Love me some Flogging Molly too!

    Rohan.

  3. El Guapo says:

    Flogging Molly is a great band! (So are Dropkick Murphys.)
    Makes me want to dig out my Black 47 discs.

    Are you joining the touring company of Riverdance?

  4. stephrogers says:

    Are you taking up Irish dancing? Are you harbouring a secret dream to be part of Riverdance? (You know they’re like a harem huh?). Or maybe you’re learning to curl hair into ringlets? Or forcibly teaching yourself to acquire a taste for guiness? (I will take one for the team and join you in that cause).

  5. Diane C says:

    I named my little green smartcar Molly after the band, I loved them so much. I’ve always loved Irish music…any kind of Irish music.

  6. unfetteredbs says:

    happy monday to you as well. great music selection.

  7. Carrie Rubin says:

    I love Flogging Molly, well, the few songs I’ve heard of them, anyway. Thanks for giving me a couple more. 🙂

Divulge your thoughts...

