Possessed

Thought this would be a nice follow up to Rohan’s ghastly tale.

The Mercenary Researcher

This is a freaky story. I’m curious to hear your feedback (that’s my code word to encourage you [yes, YOU] to reply to this posting). I am curious if anyone has had a similar experience and how they interpreted it.

In 1999, Scott & I lived in Raleigh, NC (this was not the curious experience – however, if you’ve heard me talk of North Carolina, you might just well think it was).  It was a stressful time in my life. It was the first time I’d moved from my family and friends and I had just finished graduate school and landed my first ‘big girl’ job.  Unfortunately, Raleigh and The Mercenary Researcher were not a great fit (it felt kind of weird to refer to myself in the 3rd person).  And to say I was just stressed is the understatement of the century.  I was insanely stressed and felt…

View original post 917 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Possessed

  1. RCW says:

    I had a similar experience, but I was really sick at the time and had taken bunches of NyQuil. I figured the meds were what caused it. It’s funny that so much of what our forebears thought was the devil has always been rooted in science and biology.

Divulge your thoughts...

