Are Your Hipbones Protruding? Yes? I Think I Love You ~ The Story of Scott and The Story of Lu

It’s reblog a post-week… or re-blog-a-thog week for me… I’ve some new content coming soon to a friend’s blog near you…be alert! But until then… read this. Or not… Or again if you’ve read it before. It’s all good.

The Mercenary Researcher

It’s my second semester at college. Annie & Karen are nudging me – they want me to notice that guy across the courtyard. They tell me he keeps looking at me and he always shows up wherever I am. They think I should talk to him because he looks like he might ‘know of some good parties’.  When you’ve been 18 for ten months and the only thing separating you from high school is about 3 months, this is what is ‘important’.

I’ve noticed him too. But I’m cautious- I’d just recently humiliated myself right before winter break, so I was still recovering from another bad choice.  I have a pattern, you see.

Can you spot the common denominator? Yes, all four of these guys, together, weigh about 350 lbs.  I have a thing for tall, painfully thin, pasty skinned guys. Cheekbones –I love cheekbones. Long fingers, interesting eyes, prominent…

View original post 1,016 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are Your Hipbones Protruding? Yes? I Think I Love You ~ The Story of Scott and The Story of Lu

Divulge your thoughts...

