The First Share

I brought my first victim, er friend to Bikram today. I have to admit I was a bit nervous; I tend to get rather intense about things I like (I also tend to be intensely enthused for something for about 3 months and then I’m on to the next thing – but Bikram Yoga has stay the course so far) and then hope {desperately} that they find it to be amazing as well.

But I know for a lot of people the thought of a hot, sweat, possibly fuggy atmosphere is enough to make them want to run screaming.  However, when it’s someone I think will get something out of; I’m extra hopeful they will.  And I don’t want them to feel pressured; like they have to like it …but I also want to know ‘Did ya like it? Did ya? Did ya? Did ya?  I’m pretty sure I’m mental.

Any whoo – I believe he LIKED it! The practice stayed with him all day, and that makes me happy. Guess what? he’s going to come again…and bring his brother. Both of them are fitness geeks, like me (and more dedicated than me, too). Although, I think his brother heard some chatter about ‘eye candy’ ~ hee hee…and it’s true. Now to get his wife to come …There’s something for every body.

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Bikram Yoga, Health, Humor, Mental Health, Philosophy, Random Thoughts, Yoga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to The First Share

  1. El Guapo says:

    I’m that way with music.
    I’ll be listening to Amy Ray and the Gunshow while you’re sweating.
    Hey, to each their own.

  2. I want to go to yoga with you, Denise. If I come to visit, will you take me? I think yoga is just what I need actually. I like the boot camp, but I feel kind of achy on most days! You’re a good influence on your friends and family.

  3. Went through a downy period and haven’t done much yoga in ages, except a little restorative. I still think the idea of hot yoga is crazy, but I’d probably still go if I had, say, a cool librarian friend to go with me. I do my craziest stuff with friends.

  4. tlhicksglow says:

    Super cool! Glad you are starting to get your friends and family in the room though I totally understand how it can be nerve racking. For these classes my mantra seems to be – “Please like it. Please don’t leave the room. Please like it…”

  5. annesquared says:

    The comments had me laughing 🙂 I’m still trying to process the concept of the wife letting her “eye-candy” husband off for a sweating, endorphin filled session… I’d be right along with him. 😉
    Not my x, but her husband, the eye-candy, fit guy…
    But then, my brain is in a very strange place – way too much time trying to get my blog “upgraded and organized” so I am outside my comfort zone and finding humor in very unusual place.
    And just found a major “bloop” in my blog…too funny not to post it. If I can stay awake and not strangle the computer at the same time. 🙂 (And your place is sooo organized. Jeeez …)

  6. carrico says:

    Everybody wants my body sometime…….(snark, snark)

  7. Carrie Rubin says:

    Before you know it, you’ll be moving on from Bikram to naked yoga. 😉

Divulge your thoughts...

