Doing it because I can

My new friend – give it a go!

The Hungry Dog's Lair

So my new friend The Mercenary Researcher had a great post the other day and after some conversation I was completely motivated to do this. (I say friend loosely as I really don’t know her for more than the brief exchange we had on a couple of her blogs, but she was totally cool so I’m calling her a friend)

I gave up once. It’s something I vow to never do again. I was young, I don’t know what age. We had just taken a series of standardized tests. I scored well in most of the areas. Reading and comprehension was average. Mathematics were well above average, as usual. Grammar and spelling were slightly below average. I was told “You’ll never write well, you should focus on mathematics.” So I did, just that.

I went through school not worrying about writing. I accepted that it just wasn’t something I was good…

View original post 548 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Divulge your thoughts...

