Ginger*..er, Orange Crush

Thought I would do a Re-blog-a-thog Monday…tomorrow look for some original content – I’m guest blogging! Until then, enjoy the gorgeous redheads

The Mercenary Researcher

I have a confession to make.

I adore red heads – male, female; doesn’t matter. I love red hair – I love it when I have red hair. I especially love unnatural shades of red hair.

But my favorite red hair is a huge mane of thick coppery wavy red hair.

I remember my first ‘ginger red headed crush’. I was 12. A horrid special time in a girl’s life.  I had “becomebeen a woman” for a good year by that time; and frankly the anticipation was misspent – it sucked.  Plus no one else that I knew had started their period.  So of course right smack in the middle of the monthly ‘woman activities’ I was going to my first and ONLY overnight camp– a week during spring in the middle of my 6th grade year. We had freshman counselors.  Knowing what I know about…

View original post 460 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ginger*..er, Orange Crush

  1. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Hey Denise,
    I have a question…Is Benedict Cumberbatch a natural redhead? Because I’ve just started noticing him and in every role I’ve seen him in recently, he’s got jet black hair. I loved him in Star Trek Into Darkness, BTW. And I enjoyed this post a lot the first time! Thanks for the memories.
    Cathy

Divulge your thoughts...

