The Three C’s – Cranky, Conservative and Crazy

Thought I’d do a little re-blog-a-thog today ~

The Mercenary Researcher

People – this is my longest post ever…and not a picture in sight… Oi!

The Cranky

Cranky people like me. I don’t know what it is about me – but if there’s a cranky, crabby, cantankerous curmudgeon about they seek me out.  I’ve been in several jobs where I get along just fine with the employee no one wants to deal with.

Same for teachers I’ve had – all the ones that people cannot abide, I’m fine with them.  I took a 400/500 level History of English Language class in graduate school as an out of discipline elective and it was taught by the most unhappy person I’ve ever encountered. He was a hardass too – he would tell you flat out that he would not be answering stupid questions or ones obviously not well thought out. And woe to the innocent that raised his/her hand to ask a question. …

View original post 2,883 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Three C’s – Cranky, Conservative and Crazy

  1. El Guapo says:

    I think you made up the word “thog”.

Divulge your thoughts...

