Somewhat Random – Habits, Yoga and Observation

My muse is still dried up – so here’s a little re-blog-a-thog for you…welcome new readers and spambots!

The Mercenary Researcher

It’s 7:30AM on a Saturday. I’ve just rounded  the corner of the building on my bike where my Bikram studio resides. I smell the incense, Nag Champa would be my guess, a little tremor goes through my belly.  It’s already hot and muggy – clouds are amassing in the distance but the sun is shining harshly overhead.  What will today bring in the hot room? Will it be so hot and humid that I have to leave (again)? Will I have to lay in shavasana  with heart thumping, sweat pouring, barely able to breathe just through my nose, wondering about my sanity?

Anything can happen in the hot room. That’s what makes my belly tremor. My summer practice has been challenging, nay, hard. My hamstring injury is slowly, oh so slowly, healing- I have to sit through 3 postures because of it and I realize I’ve gotten into the…

View original post 642 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Bikram Yoga, Health, Humor, Mental Health, Philosophy, Random Thoughts, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Somewhat Random – Habits, Yoga and Observation

  1. The Hook says:

    Recycled Rutabaga tastes great!

  2. El Guapo says:

    Do spambots do windows?

    Good to see you, whatever the context.

Divulge your thoughts...

