Blogging Tour (Blogging From the Heart)

People,
I am running on mush-for-brains, I wanted to reblog this the day my fabbo friend posted it…but alas, it happened not. MEA CULPA! MEA CULPA! PLEASE FORGIVE MY TRANSGRESSIONS, KAREN!

Ok now that that’s over with – please read about the magic that goes on in Karen’s head. You’ll be glad you did.
My favorite Karen story, and there are many, was when she was 14 she bought and WORE these plastic-y ‘allikator (that’s alligator with a “K”) type man shoes at a some kind of weird place, I want to say a gas station/store in a small hellish town in Southern Arizona…maybe Gila Bend? But I remember thinking “I have never met a female that would buy shoes like that – I like this person”. That about sums it up.  And I have really long sentences, with too much extra information jammed in, and I wonder why it’s confusing…

So what are you still doing reading this? Get to it, people!

Mended Musings

blogging tour collage

A couple of week ago, Katia at IAMTHEMILK asked me if I’d participate in a blogging tour that’s making its way across the blogosphere. It’s not an award of any sort but a way for bloggers to share a little bit about their writing process. Below I answer four questions and then tag some other bloggers to do the same.

I love Katia and the way she finds just the right mix of humor and seriousness in many of her stories. Katia’s post about her writing process is On Trees and Writing but please read The Unbearable Lightness of Being Away where she shares her feelings about the Israeli and Palestinian struggle and how it feels for her to be so far away from her home.

What am I working on?

Well, I’m not writing a book. I might be the only blogger in the blogosphere who doesn’t aspire to be…

View original post 757 more words

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging Tour (Blogging From the Heart)

  1. Hi Rutabaga, I found your blog through the “Blogging From the Heart Tour” over on Karen’s website. I’m looking forward to getting to know you and your blog! This is such a wonderful opportunity and I’m thankful to be a part of it.

Divulge your thoughts...

