Happy Annibirthversaryday, Blog

Dear Blog,

Happy Annibirthversaryday! Today you are one years old.  You’re growing up so fast – I can hardly believe we’ve been together this long.  It still feels so fresh and new. But look at you! Potty trained, walking, talking, cursing even! You’ve been nominated for awards, had your go on the Freshly Pressed site – attracted followers, of the human and not-sure-what variety.  You’re doing well, kid.

On a serious note – THANK YOU to everyone out there – I’ve met so many incredible people and made so many new friends.  This has been an exciting ride.   I don’t know what the future will bring for The Mercenary Researcher Blog  – but I know it won’t be dull. I’m just going to let it unfold as it will.

So eat cake today! It’s a party!

I have lots of mushy emotions for all of you – yes, even you!

Love,

Rutabaga ~

Addendum: how cool is it that my favorite writer of ALL TIME, reads my work?????  THANK YOU SHARON !!!! 

This is the most awesome thing EVER!!! I've admired Sharon K Penman's massive tomes of awesomeness since before the turn of the century.

This is the most awesome thing EVER!!! I’ve admired Sharon K Penman’s massive tomes of awesomeness since before the turn of the century.

About Rutabaga the Mercenary Researcher

I'm a research librarian for Public Television, story teller, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend - and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.
This entry was posted in Award, Blogging, Childhood, Freshly Pressed, Humor, love, Random Thoughts, Relationships, Words, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Happy Annibirthversaryday, Blog

  1. rarasaur says:

    I missed the party, too!! Oh well, my wishes are late, but still sincere, I promise– happy blogiversary!! 😀 Here’s to many, many more!

  2. Elyse says:

    Happy Annibirthversaryday!!

  3. iRuniBreathe says:

    Happy Anniblogversary – plus a day! I can’t believe it’s ONLY been a year. You’ve definitely got talent and I’m glad to have met you through your words. Looking forward to more fun and cake for another year.

  4. rossmurray1 says:

    BRASS BAND BRASS BAND LIKE THE ONE IN FLEETWOOD MAC’S “TUSK” I THINK IT WAS OHIO STATE BRASS BAND BRASS BAND AAAAAANNNNDDD… DAVID BOWIE POPS OUT OF A CAKE!

  5. Maggie O'C says:

    One year?! It seems like you have been around for longer than that. You have accomplished so much! And you are famous because famous people follow you which means I’m famous by association. I’m just a starfucker like that.

    Happy Annibirtherversary!
    mag

  6. Happy bloggyversary, Ladycakes!

  7. Daile says:

    Yay! Now where is my cake again?

  8. Huge congrats, Ruta, and happy birthday to your lil’ ole blog! So happy to have met you!
    Mush, mush…
    C-

  9. lolabees says:

    Many happy congrats to you! And sooo cool about your all time fave author! You’ve come a long way, baby. I remember some of our early conversations about getting readers…

  10. Denise, Happy, Happy Annibirthversaryday!!! Yay!! It’s always a joy to read your blog and a pleasure to be your friend. My twin sister! I love your blog. Congrats! I’ve come out of my secret hideout to wish you well. Cheers!

  11. djmatticus says:

    Happy, happy, joy, joy, gushy emotions, and cake! I’m in the right place. Bring on the cake. Congrats on reaching the 1 year milestone. I’m rapidly approaching that as well (August 1st). Can’t believe how quickly the time has gone!

  12. El Guapo says:

    Happy Annibirthversaryday!
    (Your fonts don’t look a day over six months.)

    Hope you and your blog have a funiculicious day, and years to follow!

  13. twindaddy says:

    LADYCAKES! FUCK! That is all.

    Oh, and happy somethingorother.

  14. Rohan 7 Things says:

    Congrats Denise! Well done for sticking it out and making it through the first year. Those first 12 months are among the most important for a baby blogs development and you’ve been an awesome blog mommy!

    Here’s to many more annibirthversarydays!

    Rohan.

  15. Woot. Aw, one year old blogs are so cuuuute! Actually my blog’s bday is coming up, if you’re only counting WordPress (and I’m only counting WordPress as I had two followers on blogger. One of them me.) Congrats and yes I will take any excuse for cake. CAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaake!

  16. stephrogers says:

    Happy blogaversary!! Sending mushy emotions and stuph xxx

  17. erickeys says:

    Mushy emotions??? Even for me???

  18. Since it’s gone so well, I take full credit. If you were miserable, I’d blame RCW. Happy Blogiversarybirthdayfiesta!

  19. jaraedesire says:

    Happy Birthday!!!! Guess what??? Today is my birthday…….no kidding……..how perfect is this???!!!

  20. Le Clown says:

    Denise,
    Happy Annibirthversaryday!! First comment. I rule the bloguniverse.
    Le Clown

Divulge your thoughts...

